San Javier Golf Society at La Serena


SAN JAVIER Golf Society recently visited the La Serena Golf, Los Alcázares, for their Individual Stableford Qualifier competition.

Another big turnout, including several new members, enjoyed a great day of golf on their home course, which was in excellent condition as usual.

Division 1 winner was Mick Hardy with 38 points, followed by Bob Gallard 37, Paul Matthews 36 and Steve Higgins 36.

Division 2 was won by Bob Eaton with 38 points, followed by Shaun Devine 33, John Hillier 31 and Jo Murphy 30. Nearest the pins were won by Steve Branston, David Archer, Bob Gallard, Peter Swallow and Giovanni Butto.

The gross 2 (for 50 euros) was won by Bob Eaton and the dreaded ‘Monkey’ was won by Mark Pollitt. After the next qualifier at Lo Romero on 3rd July, the society has a team ‘Dusty Bin’ competition at La Serena on Wednesday July 19, with a tee off time of 09.10h.

Full details will be emailed to all members and payday will be on Saturday July 15, between 11.00am and 12.00pm in the bar area at La Serena Golf Clubhouse, Los Alcázares.

For further information on the San Javier Golf Society, either to play as a guest, or to join, please phone Barry Beale on +34 649 245 889 or look at their website at or Facebook page at

© No part of this web site may be reproduced without written permission from the publishers. All rights reserved. Todos los derechos reservados.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here