San Miguel Golf Society at La Finca


NEARLY forty members and guests braved the very hot weather for the 4th round of the President’s Stableford Trophy.  Thankfully, the afternoon breeze proved a welcome relief.

The course at La Finca was playing very long with only 10 players breaking 30 points.

The prize winners were:
NTP’s: Norman Cahill (Hole 3), Darren Hancock (6), Norman Cahill (13) and Tony Smale (16).

Top visitor on the day was David Bryant with 35 points; runner-up with 32 points was John Humphrey.

Bronze category:
3rd – Kyree Skarsmoen (26 points),
2nd – Chris Hamblett (28)
1st – Keith Stevenson (30)

Silver category:
3rd – Ken Flaherty (31),
2nd – Phil deLacy (34)
1st – Norman Cahill (36)

Gold category:
3rd – Graham Temple (32),
2nd – Tony Smale (34)
1st Barry Roehrig (36)

The Abacus was won by Mick Roscoe as the two below him were not present.

Thanks as always go to the Cascada Bar for the after match refreshments which, on this occasion, appeared to be more than enjoyed by Norman and Keith!

People interested in finding out more about the SMGS should go to the website at or call Barry on 966 731 033.  Members are advised to keep an eye out for all the details for the Captain’s Day (and night) planned for late September.  Visitors are always welcome to come along, but early booking is advisable as soon as the date is known.

© No part of this web site may be reproduced without written permission from the publishers. All rights reserved. Todos los derechos reservados.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here