Golf society’s fifth anniversary celebrations


THE weather forecast didn’t look too promising for the monthly visit to La Marquesa for the society’s fifth anniversary.  Despite the dark clouds, there was no chance it was going to rain but even if it had, nothing was going to dampen the spirit of the day.  Everyone simply wanted to play their best and get their name on the Anniversary Trophy.

Winners on the day were: Merethe Mhyrvold, Jim Davidson, Olga Haubner, Robbie Rea, Helge Rong, Derek Sullivan, John Hettrick, Lee Williamson, Phil Boyling, Brian McMenamin, Carsten Landaas, Chris Gray, Kenny Winton and Kjell Aasebø. The full competition results:

Gold category:
3rd – T. Norris 37 pts
2nd – J. Eyre (37)
1st – R. Malmgren (37)  Handicap system decided the overall winner.

Silver category:
3rd – R. Nilsen (32)
2nd – A. Rickers (32)
1st M. Kennedy (32) decided again on lower handicap.

Bronze category:
3rd – C. Bellman (30)
2nd – A. Goslan (34)
1st J. Hillier (40)

N.T.P: Hole 5 – S. Williams, hole 11 – R. Nilsen, hole 15 – M. Kennedy, hole 17 – J. Hillier. The 2’s pot was shared between M. Kennedy and C. Landaas taking €15 each.  Podium places for the Anniversary Trophy were 3rd – J. Eyre, 2nd – R. Malmgren and the winner J. Hillier.

All members were invited to enjoy their lunch in the excellent clubhouse restaurant afterwards with the meals and prizes sponsored by the Society.

For further information about the Society please visit or follow us @TMGSGOLF or visit our Facebook page TMGSGOLF. The secretary will still take your call on 661 524 101.

© No part of this web site may be reproduced without written permission from the publishers. All rights reserved. Todos los derechos reservados.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here